Customer Reviews and Testimonials - GamingPC.ca

Tempted by a Gaming PC? View what our customers have to say about us.


Submitting a Review

If you have purchased a GamingPC within the last 12 months, you are encouraged to submit a testimonial about your experience with GamingPC. Please email us with your testimonial to info@gamingpc.ca


Disclaimer

All reviews listed are from actual GamingPC customers. Information such as names and email addresses are removed to preserve the privacy of our customers.



Paul

2016-10-19 Montreal, Canada

I've been using the pc for almost a year now and everything has been great. It's really an amazing product you built. I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you.

Richard

2015-10-23 Manitoba

This is my second Gaming Pc built by Sebastien and his team, as expected, outstanding effort. The machine runs flawlessly. On a scale of 1-10, i proudly grade it a 10. Many thanks Sebastien, gladly submitted.

Syd

2015-02-27 Ontario, Canada

I have had this wonderful PC Speed Daemon for over 2 months now and everything you promise in your advertising has come true for me. The video card is amazing in its rendering of Call of Duty Ghosts. The speed is smooth and I sometimes forget that I am playing a game and not looking out a window. For the first time with any games I have a very good machine that does what I dreamed of when playing as seen on the gaming sites.

I have an old i7 920 @ 2.67 GHz with 8 GB memory and the new PC you sold me puts this one to shame. I removed all my games from the old PC and installed them on the new one. OMG what a difference.

Thank you for a wonderful buying experience Your PC is the best unit I have ever owned. Thank you for answering all my questions before I bought, your service was fantastic and it was delivered to my door. Thank you!

Jack

2014-10-30 Ontario, Canada

I ordered 'The Beast' that was available in December of 2013. I ordered it with some hardware upgrades like the Asus Xonar Essence STX sound card and the water cooling option for the single NVidia GeForce GTX 780 TI along with a bigger storage hard drive. I also bought a Razor Blackwidow Keyboard and Razor Death Adder 2013 mouse to make it complete minus the monitor that I already had.

Normally I would have built my own PC as I've done in the past, picking out each component. After visiting GamingPC.ca several times, I felt that not only did they pick the best components, but they also had expertise I lacked such as the installation of water cooling systems, overclocking for speed and stability and OS tweaking. In addition, it can be difficult for an individual to source and get high-end components for a reasonable price. GamingPC.ca was a one stop solution.

I've been using The Beast a lot for nine months and it is great. The boot up speed remains fast - seems ready to go in about 30 seconds or less - and it has been rock solid stable and runs cool and quiet (the extra water cooling for the GPU helps with that.) I have about 60 games on it and itís great to be able to set them all on maximum settings. The GeForce Experience utility helps with settings for a good number of titles. It is also a very good looking machine; an understated black monolith with just the right window and lighting to show off the hardware and cooling system inside.

The Beast is huge - much bigger than even a large desktop so you want to have a sturdy place for it and a good back to lift it there. There's a reusable dust filter underneath that needs occasional removal and cleaning which requires clearance from behind the machine. I use The Beast only for gaming so software-wise, it only has a skeleton crew of non-gaming programs that either support the hardware, support my web browser or deal with system security - in my case I added the ESET Nod 32 option and it works fine with the games I have. Keeping it clean helps preserve the OS tweaks for performance and the short boot up time.

Support at GamingPC.ca is great. I had problems with my Razor mouse and they are helping me to resolve this. They also kept me informed on when I could expect to receive all items in my order before they arrived. I haven't needed additional support because The Beast has been great from the time I first powered it on and it has never let me down since. Thanks GamingPC.ca for designing a dream machine configuration, putting it together and making it run just right.

Ian

2014-07-17 Ontario, Canada

So far, the new PC you guys shipped me has been working great. I can play just about anything on the highest settings without any frame drops and it never gets hot, the air coming out is always cool or just somewhat cool if it's a big game like ArmA 3.

Just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate the work you put into this machine. Everything looks neat and tidy and well put together. I couldn't have done it better myself (honestly, not that good at building PCs, but I can do it). Thanks a bunch, I really am enjoying the experience on this PC.

Nick

2014-07-16 Ontario, Canada

After purchasing an upgraded Battle Cruiser; I can confidently say that the machine is worth every penny. Everything came set up and ready to use, and was professionally and carefully packed. Giving the customer service at GamingPC a 10 out of 10 would be a huge understatement. Sebastien was more than helpful, patient, and understanding with my many questions; and never made me feel pressured into buying anything. His professionalism is a step beyond the rest, and I hope that many more people share the same pleasant experience with the ordering process as I did. As far as the machine; even when I'm running a new AAA game on ultra settings the machine is cold to the touch. I'd highly recommend the water cooling systems at GamingPC. I'm blown away by the quality and sheer power of my machine. I'd recommend this company to any PC enthusiast again and again. Thanks guys for the great product and experience.

Richard

2014-03-06 Winnipeg, Canada

I was looking to get a new gaming computer, went to the web to see and I found GamingPC.ca I ve spoken to Sebastien. I found him to be helpful and patient. About 10 days later my new computer arrived. It was professionally packaged for maximum safety. It works well in every aspect, and there are no concerns. GamingPC.ca computers support stands above anything I have ever seen before. Congratulations to this fine company and many thanks for the excellent product you sent to me.

Bill

2014-01-22 Alberta, Canada

All is working ok and the system rocks!!! Thanks very much incl your excellent support! Happy to post feedback etc if u wish. Suggest you go on iracing.com forums and post your company there. You'll likely get some customers! Let me know if u do and I will be happy to chime in re my exerience. Cheers, Bill Sent from my BlackBerry pls excuse any spelling errors :)

Eric L

2014-01-17 Montreal, Canada

Sebastien from GamingPC helped me customize my machine to the point where I'm pretty sure I have on the best computers in Canada. I'm extremely satisfied with the build quality and the custom watercooling system inside my machine. The cpu stays at 30 degrees idle (and barely breaks 50 when I'm gaming!) and my videocard runs at 31 degrees! It's nuts. Seriously, I can't recommend you enough. Thanks!

Drew

2013-02-21 Yellowknife, Canada

Gaming PC built the best computer I've ever owned. I had a similar one from a competitor prior to purchasing "The Beast". Not only was the beast a few thousand cheaper, it had higher quality components, and I did not have to pay any duty/import fees! It was very easy to order the PC of my dreams! The beast can run Crysis 3 at 2560x1440 at max graphics settings smoothly!! When it's time to upgrade again, there's only one place I'm going to go! Thanks again Gaming PC!

Mike

2013-02-13 Ontario, Canada

This is the greatest PC I've ever purchased. The buying process was simple and straightforward and they were very patient with my numerous questions about the computer. Now that I have it, it's simply the greatest PC I've ever had. The thing boots up in 17 seconds. SEVENTEEN SECONDS. That's crazy. All of my friends are jealous - as they should be. My wife? Not so much, but she does acknowledge that this crazy rig makes Skyrim look like real life. These guys build insane computers.

Matt

2012-10-28 Calgary, Canada

Hey just wanted to say that the PC works and looks fantastic, thanks so much for the great service. I'll definitely be recommending you to my friends.

HM

2012-07-10 Ontario, Canada

I told you guys a while ago that I will get back to you with my comments regarding my experience with the purchase and usage of the PC editing HD videos and playing games, so here it is:

Purchasing: I had excellent experience purchasing the PC from GamingPc. Every time I called, I got you on the phone. You were very knowledgeable and helpful understanding my needs and recommended excellent components. I really don't regret anything at all.

PC Performance: It is amazing! It is very quiet and it never gets hot! I downloaded 4.5 hours (34 GB) of HD video files from my HD Sony camcorder to my SSD drive (C Drive) and it only took 40 minutes. Then using Cyberlink Power Director, I edited my HD video files without any crashes! The PC only took 2.75 hours to render and burn my HD 38 GB video project on a 50 GB blue Rae without any crashes! I have also tested the PC by playing "The Witcher 2" game and it works without any heck ups at the highest game setting. All the components (i.e. Razor keyboard mouse, Logitech HD web cam, HP Pro CM1415 MF printer, 680XT video card, SSD drives, WD hard drives, the Coolmaster storm enforcer case and etc.) are FANTASTIC and work well with each other. For once in my life time, I don't have any stupid compatibility issues between parts! The Windows 7 64 Bit, Nero and Cyberlink Power Director are also working very well, fast and smoothly with each other.

Thank you very much!

Cindy

2012-05-09 Ontario, Canada

I purchased the Bullet from Gaming PC in December. Trust me when I say, the computer is awesome! Sebastien has been great too. He always replies to all my questions when I'm confused about something or want to buy something else. Best customer service ever! I live in Ontario and when I bought the computer from them, it took only 2 days to get here. Everything was already set up and ready to go. I would recommend GamingPC to anyone. I guarantee that if you buy from them, you will be extremely happy with both the computer and the service.

Holden

2011-10-06 Alberta, Canada

This computer is awesome!! I play a lot of different games on it like shooters to RTS's and everything runs at max settings, great service and a great company!

MJ

2011-09-17 Ontario, Canada

I was excited to receive my first system from gamingpc.ca: the Destroyer. Unfortunately, after unpacking it and booting it up, I experienced frequent crashes. Sebastien was kind to call me and walk me through various debugging steps over the phone and we eventually found out the problem was due to a loose RAM stick, which probably got loose during shipping.

Even though I was originally disappointed by the crashes, I was pleasantly surprised to have Sebastien stay a little bit over an hour with me on the phone to get all of it sorted out so that I could start enjoying the Destroyer the very same day.

Marc

2011-06-23 N-B, Canada

Pc's are up and running now and installing software. I think you did an excellent job putting them together, as well as for the choice of components used

Jean

2011-03-03 Ontario, Canada

If the new computer is half as good as your customer care skills that you demonstrated through the order and preparation process I am sure we will be indeed pleased. Thanks again



Call Us and Order Now
1-877-64GAMER